PRICE: $11.00
IN STOCK
ARTIST
TITLE
Indus Silver Club
FORMAT
12"

LABEL
CATALOG #
REPH 197EP REPH 197EP
GENRE
RELEASE DATE
6/9/2009

This is the exciting debut from new Rephlex artist, Jodey Kendrick. Fans of Aphex Twin, Drexciya, Jeff Mills/UR, Mr. Fingers, etc. will be very pleased to hear this music. There's no sign of plagiarism though; indeed, the Rephlex aficionados were surprised how little the artist knew about that kind of music, considering the quality of the tunes. The style is contemporary/instrumental/analog-digital-hybrid/mid- to fast-paced electro/funk/techno/break/acid/house/dance music with dark and light patches and awesome micro-tuning.