PRICE: $15.00
01 00 :47
02 00 :32
03 01 :43
04 00 :59
05 02 :42
06 02 :05
07 01 :15
08 01 :32
09 02 :13
10 02 :04
11 02 :52
12 01 :36
14 01 :58
15 06 :50
16 05 :30

RCD 2064CD RCD 2064CD

This is the second full-length release from Norway's MoHa!. Due to the super-fertile Norwegian improv scene, MoHa! are boldly leading the way with a sound that encompasses the best of rock, free jazz and electronic music. Despite the enormity and broad spectrum of sounds that constitute their unique style, it is the work of just two talented young men, Anders Hana on guitar, obsolete electronics and a pallette of effects pedals, and Morten J. Olsen on drums, triggering a multitude of noises from each skin and cymbal using custom-built software. Having played together in various projects for close to 10 years, they have developed a high level of control and understanding in their musical communication. They compliment and confront each other, with sharp and mechanical movements on one hand, free flowing and loose gestures on the other. Since the release of their debut Raus Aus Stavanger in early 2006, they have done considerable touring, both in Europe and in USA. Norwegianism was recorded towards the end of a European tour in December 2006 and is an example of how a MoHa! live show could have sounded like at that point. It's a real scorcher; short, intense, to the point and brimming with head explosions, youthful energy and urgency. MoHa! is part of the N-Collective, an international conglomerate of musicians, composers, improvisors and artists.