PRICE: $15.50
01 04 :54
02 02 :55
03 04 :55
04 03 :41
05 01 :38
07 05 :16
08 03 :58
09 07 :07
10 04 :14
11 00 :39
12 04 :21
13 01 :58
It's Dark But It's Okay


Shitkatapult's first album release in 2010 is the exciting debut by New York and Berlin group Notic Nastic. It's Dark But It's Okay tells a story about a girl as she grows up and changes a lot. Not a real coming of age thing, but more a collage of life. The soul of the story is that no one is just one character. We will each be 1,000 different things to 1,000 different people in the world... ID is slippery. The album features a great deal of electronic music, kicking, forward, disturbing, as well as easy, pop music based on fat beats. Right off the bat, the first three songs "Let Go," "Stupid Happy" and "Secret Life" grow an intense mixture of music elements that remind you of some cocktail of Missy Elliot, T.Raumschmiere and the typical Shitkatapult out-of-nowhere style. A perfect picture of a human life that assembles the results of the neverending morphs we all go through. The album also fantasizes about the quiet, inner vision you have of yourself that no other person will ever completely see or understand: "The Secret Life." Notic Nastic draws this riddle in musically-perfect praxis: 13 songs blend fast breaks, variable parts, catchy refrains and disturbing, but always grooving, breaks and bridges. Notic Nastic makes pumping, popped-out, strangely addictive electronic bon-bons where twisted vocals meet freaky beats. Besides this fantastic debut album, Notic Nastic has already drawn great feedback with their live-performances. They wear glowing masks and put out big beats. Their show has a great, energetic output with power, acid and life. No matter how weird or dark things get, there is lots of fun to be had -- so shut up, chill out and shake that ass.