PRICE: $21.00
On Order. 1-2 Weeks
Disc 1
01 04 :18
02 06 :58
Ron Carroll & Superfunk Lucky Star (Solomun Remix)
05 :28
06 05 :52
07 08 :24
08 08 :08
Paul Kalkbrenner Cloud Rider (Solomun Remix)
06 :35
12 04 :19
13 04 :13
Disc 2
Edu Imbernon & Los Suruba Punset (Solomun Remix)
08 :47
Kollektiv Turmstrasse Blutsbrüder (Solomun Remix)
07 :26
05 06 :42
Palm Skin Productions Magnetic North (Solomun Remix)
06 :52
07 07 :01
08 06 :18
TIGER STRIPES Hooked (Solomun Remix)
07 :49
10 07 :33
11 05 :23
Selected Remixes 2009-2015


Melodic house pioneer and Diynamic figurehead Solomun presents Selected Remixes 2009 - 2015, a compilation of some of his best-loved remixes from 2009 to 2015. Solomun's Selected Remixes 2009 - 2015 is a great overview of the multiple facets of his unique yet ever evolving production style. Hailing from Hamburg, he founded Diynamic in his hometown back in 2006. His unique style as a producer and DJ means he is widely revered by critics and fans alike, remaining in the top 26 and above in the coveted Resident Advisor top 100 DJs poll for the past five years, as well as hitting #4 in the site's most charted producers of 2011. Comprised of twenty-four tracks. Comes with customizable cover artwork and a pack of crayons, reflecting the "remix" concept. The first half displays Solomun's skill for crafting intelligent yet cross-over-ready reworks of both well-known and underground songs. Amongst these are some of the producer's most iconic tracks to date; the Solomun Vox Mix of Noir & Haze's "Around" , as well as his remix of "Let's Go Back feat. Romanthony" by Kraak & Smaak. His remix of Foals "Late Night" from 2013 also features, which, alongside "Around", has racked up over 30 million views on Youtube. Other offerings range from atmospheric takes on the likes of Lana Del Rey and Roisin Murphy, to the more deep and downbeat remix of Whilk & Misky's "Clap Your Hands". The largely vocal-less remixes on the second half allow Solomun's unique production style to shine through. The dark beats of his remix of Stimming's "Una Pena feat. Paulo Olarte" makes for an attention-grabbing start to the disc, whereas his dub mix of "A Love Bizarre" by So Phat! and Claude VonStroke's "The Clapping Track" shows his funkier side. Older remixes like that of "Magnetic North" by Palm Skin Productions and Marbert Rocel's "Cornflake Boy" prove Solomun's credentials with a traditional jacking house groove, underlined by those same distinctive lush basslines and melodic elements. Tiga & Audion's famous "Let's Go Dancing" draws the compilation to a close, demonstrating Solomun's skill for bringing an entirely new dimension to an already very well-known track. Also features remixes of songs by: Broken Bells, Ron Carroll & Superfunk, Tiefschwarz feat. Mama, Editors, Paul Kalkbrenner, Liu Bei, Luca C & Brigante, Josef Salvat, Edu Imbernon & Los Suruba, Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Elekfantz, Tiger Stripes and Gunnar Stiller.