Ships When IN STOCK.
Love Letters


Loco Dice has unveiled his darkly eclectic album, Love Letters, a 15-track embodiment of his diverse production range. Featuring "We're Alive", the most highly anticipated record of his recent sets. Dice's third studio album after 7 Dunham Place (DESOLAT 001CD, 2009) and Underground Sound Suicide (DESOLAT USS-BOX, 2016) sees him reflecting on his musical influences and connections to Düsseldorf and beyond. The album is packed with the producer's typically forceful tones, which blur the lines between house and techno. Utilizing the bristling sounds and smooth drum beats, Dice's Love Letters serves as an aural embodiment of the tones which make his sound so unique. Throughout, Dice uses his own vocals more frequently than on previous albums, which makes the production both trippier and more personal, representing past and present. Addressing his listeners via special sleeve inside the 3x12" vinyl album edition, Dice writes: "The music on Love Letters is filled with the positive energy and love that I have received around the world. Every piece on this album is like a mini letter. A Love Letter." With a trio of collaborations on the album, Dice drafts in Serious Klein on "Selflove", William Djoko on "Out Of Reach", and Eddie Fowlkes on "D Town Playaz". As someone who is deeply influenced by genres like soul and funk, Dice invited German-based artist Serious Klein -- who's work he has been following for the past while, to his Daddyscrib studio and a perfect blend was formed that was not only basted on their mutual African roots. When "Out Of Reach" began to take shape, it was clear for Dice that only the Amsterdam's finest -- William Djoko, could provide the final shape he envisaged on the release. The third feature on the album comes from Detroit godfather Eddie Fowlkes on the appropriately named "D Town Playaz", which features both of the artists' vocals and serves as a teaser for the things to come. Gatefold cover.