No Nonsense


Renowned Dutch DJ and Hey! Records label-head Michel de Hey continues to show his tech-house mastery with a CD aptly titled No Nonsense. No gimmickery, no computer editing, just straight up DJ mixing as De Hey slices his way through upfront tracks from the likes of Sébastien Léger, Secret Cinema, Dub Kult, Daso & Pawas, Style Of Eye, Johnny D, Rejected, Claude VonStroke and of course, Michel himself. As his Hey! label continues to push his unique techno-house sound, this mix provides a "no nonsense" look at the man in DJ action. Michel de Hey's DJ career kicked off in 1986 and his debut production, "Break," entered the Top 10 on the U.S. Billboard Dance Charts six years later in 1992. Since then, Michel de Hey has developed his funky techno sound into what it is today. Over the last decade, Michel founded various record labels such as EC, CC, Brave New World and Miracle Records. EC Records delivered several floor fillers and chart hits over years, although it was not Michel's main objective to aim for chart hits when he founded Immaculate Music. For his labels, Michel has made several solo productions or releases in cooperation with Literon aka Gert-Jan Bijl, Secret Cinema aka Grooveyard aka Jeroen Verheij and Mirko van Dommelen. Apart from his own labels, Michel has also made music for 070 Records, Artform, Lupp and Plink Plonk. On Hey! he only releases his own productions and the label has been supported by a whole range of DJs from John Digweed to Josh Wink to Tom Middleton and Adam Beyer. Furthermore, he has had artists like Funk D'Void, Paul Kalkbrenner, Polder and Mr. G remixing tracks from the HEY! catalog. This CD is exactly what Michel has been playing over the last few months, a mix of some beloved and some unreleased tracks that rocked the house in festivals and clubs all over the world. From Space Ibiza, to Indonesia, from a Rotterdam solo beach party to the Womb in Japan, from Circoloco at DC10 to Creamfields, the list is endless and these tracks are proven. Pure music, no nonsense. Other artists on this mix include: Rauwkost, Ilario Alicante, Warren Fellow & Edwin Oosterwal, Stimming, M.I.R.K.O., Hugo, District One, Delete, Jarett Sennels, Einmusik, Patrick Chardronnet, Robert Babicz and Joris Voorn.