Get Physical on Ibiza


Get Physical celebrates their first year on Ibiza with 100% exclusive material. A special compilation with exclusive tracks from some of the biggest names to drop by this season. With a diverse selection from Steve Bug to Fabio Giannelli, Booka Shade to False Image, from DJ T. to Wankelmut and many more, there is something for everybody in this limited edition debut-season selection. On the platform of their aptly-titled Get Physical label, M.A.N.D.Y. has achieved massive success in colluding to create music that simply makes bodies move. Their foot-stamping, hair-flying passion has been the ultimate expression of a dance music phenomenon for many years. When M.A.N.D.Y. and Booka Shade joined as musical soul mates with DJ T., first in Frankfurt, then in Berlin, Get Physical produced a caliber of electricity that rippled throughout the EDM community and into the relative mainstream. Philipp's charm and savvy, Patrick's allusive artistry, DJ T.'s killer entrepreneurial sense and Booka Shade's collaborative genius combined to form a masterpiece of intelligent design that reflects romantic sensibility and technical virtuosity. Together, they push the boundaries of dance music to compile an enviable arsenal of electro kissing house while caressing disco and flirting with techno. Philipp and Patrick know exactly which buttons to press to make that bass jiggle up your spine and seduce your body free. In addition to a single release that will be the first Booka Shade vs. M.A.N.D.Y. cooperation to be heard in years, the boys have closed on a revolutionary touring show that utilizes infrared technology and a new mapping technique to project inverted video effects onto their physical form as they perform. It is no doubt that their plans for this never-before-seen live visual component will conjure the kind of visceral excitement that only this duo can. Artists include: Anja Schneider, LOPAZZ & Miguel Rendeiro, Kate Simko, Adultnapper, DJ T. vs. Sergej Gorn, Boris Werner, Franck Roger, Booka Shade, M.A.N.D.Y. & Julian Ganzer, Catz 'N Dogz, Jack Dixon, Steve Lawler, Damian Lazarus, Mr. C, Paolo Rocco, Ultrasone, Smash TV, and SIOPIS & Kiki.