After Forever


Kasper Bjørke returns with an exquisite new album, After Forever, the Danish producer's boldest and most elegant statement to date. The scene has been set by two lead singles: "Rush," featuring Tobias Buch -- and "Sylvia" featuring CTM. Moving away from a previous '70s disco-inspired sound, Kasper explores new terrain in contemporary, melancholic synth pop; his productions merging themselves into a multi-colored soundscape with echoes from post disco/punk, Kraut and new wave. "After Forever is good for dark, sad dancing -- or a headphone journey inwards," says Kasper. "I feel like I really went somewhere else on this album, to a place where I haven't been before. Out of my safety zone and into a darker space." The fourth album by Danish producer, DJ and all-around music entrepreneur Kasper Bjørke is his boldest and most elegant statement to date. For After Forever managed to acquire some brilliant collaborators: Kurt Uenala is known for his releases as kap10kurt, but became famous for his songwriting and production for bands like Depeche Mode, Moby, Dave Gahan, The Black Ryder, etc. New York icon Nomi Ruiz is best-known as a former member of Hercules & Love Affair and for vocals on the last album as well as her new band Jessica 6. Tobias Buch is also known as The Red Baron and as the lead singer of the new hippie band The Late Great Fitzcarraldos. CTM is Caecilie Trier, the singer of successful bands Chimes & Bells and Choir Of Young Believers. Soho Rezanejad is a promising new talent from the Copenhagen underground and known for her band Gold Lip. Finland's Jaako Eino Kalevi has just been signed to Domino Records and recently released an EP for Beats In Space. According to The Guardian he is "the most impressive 'rock'n'roll' artist with an alternate simultaneous 'proper' job that we've heard of since Vic Godard the post-punk postman. The Finnish 29-year-old has been releasing records back home, while being a tram driver in Helsinki." Icelandic pop band Sisy Ey rounds off a brilliant set of contributors. Cover artwork based on the painting After Forever by John Copeland.