Save The Youth

QA 001CD QA 001CD

Giana Factory is a trio that consists of Loui Foo (vocals, drum pads), Sofie Johanne (bass, synth) and Lisbet Fritze (guitar), and since the release of their debut EP, Bloody Game in 2009, they've been picked up on the international blogosphere, as well as in Pitchfork and Nylon Magazine, who fell for their unique noir-pop. The single "Rainbow Girl" has been in rotation on national radio, and both Danish newspaper Politiken and the esteemed music magazine Soundvenue have featured covers of the trio. With the band's distinct sense of creating tense, yet subtle pop gems, Bloody Game became the promising head-start for Giana Factory. In 2008, Lisbet and Loui were touring Europe with fellow Danes, The Raveonettes, while Loui's big sister, Sharin Foo was on maternity leave. In London they accidentally bumped into James Allan of Glasvegas, who asked them if they had their own band, and if they were perhaps interested in supporting the Scots on their first show in Copenhagen. Finding it hard to refuse an offer like this, Giana Factory faced the crowd for the first time as a group two weeks later. They hadn't even released any music yet, but followed Glasvegas in Scandinavia and Germany. Subsequently, they have also supported bands such as Autolux, The Raveonettes and The Asteroid's Galaxy Tour. In 2011, Giana Factory finally release their first full-length album, Save The Youth, in Denmark. The album was very well-received, and their talents for combining gloomy synths and crisp drum pads with atmospheric guitars and sparklingly fresh melodies mark that Giana Factory have found a sound that is entirely theirs. They started a monthly 7'' vinyl series containing a track from the album plus a remake made by friends from the road; Anders Trentemøller, Glasvegas, Autolux and VETO, with each artist interpreting their own favorite song from Save The Youth. Here is the worldwide release of their debut album in a limited bonus CD edition including Save The Youth, the Bloody Game EP, and all of the 7" remixes and unreleased studio outtakes.