Lost Signals

UE 045LP UE 045LP

"The trio of Bill Nace, John Truscinski and Jake Meginsky deliver their fourth spars, spaced scratched and creeped record, after their debut CD-R on Audiobot, an amazing tape on Bill's own imprint Open Mouth and an LP on Ecstatic Peace!. although this band uses only two guitars and percussion, they've built up a paradise of tension between instruments that by far don't sound like you'd think they'd sound. It does sound like someone is pulling your veins gently, softly focused on not really hurting you but having Chinese torture in the back of your brain. A no-named peasant would guess this music was made by an old dog collecting thousands of little pieces of metal, knowing exactly what they would sound like if u rub them onto another miked metal closet or a circuit-bent old wooden clock. Sensitive guitar molesting is never far away. I've heard the master for this record about 50 times before releasing it and still recognize new sounds in it. There's a lot of space on here, and it's really hard to figure out which instrument is which, not that it matters, but i did think 'what the hell is this sound made of.'" Besides XO4 and his solo work, Bill Nace also plays in a duo with Chris Cooper, in Vampire Belt with Chris Corsano, and in Northampton Wools with Thurston Moore. He also does amazing drawings, books and open mouth records/tapes. Both John Truscinski and Jake Meginsky also do amazing solo work! This record comes in a collaged cover design by Dennis Tyfus, limited to 500 copies."