For the FKN Love

RN 1023LP RN 1023LP

"The multi-platinum, double Grammy Award winning group Arrested Development, delivers For the FKN Love a true hip-hop tour de force, once again Executively Produced by charismatic veteran frontman Speech and British production maestro, Configa. Significantly, it marks the first time that AD have worked with equally legendary collaborators, making this their biggest release ever. Big Daddy Kane, The Sugar Hill Gang, Masta Ace, Freddie Foxxx, Monie Love, Kxng Crooked, G. Love, Tony Momrelle (Incognito), Dee-1 plus Fatman Scoop all feature! Legends of this caliber rarely do features and yet have graced this album For the FKN Love! AD has always been dedicated to supporting up-and-coming talent, and this trend continues with the likes of Twan Mack, Dell-P, Lish, Ke'Andra, 4ize, Twisted Royalty, Cleveland P Jones, MRK SX & Jahah all adding weight to proceedings.When it comes to boombap and classic rap, few artists come close to Arrested Development. The two-time Grammy Award-winning hip-hop group was the first hip-hop group to ever receive the Grammy for 'Best New Artist,' while also receiving one for 'Best Rap Single.' Showing the widespread appeal of Arrested Development, its track 'Tennessee' was later named by the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame as one of the 'Top 500 Songs That Shaped Rock & Roll,' while the group was recognized at the Black Music Honors Awards in September 2019. Meanwhile, 1993's Unplugged album was not only Gold-certified by the RIAA, but proved influential as one of the first hip-hop performances from the MTV institution. 'Vibe' is the latest single from Arrested Development, as featuring Big Daddy Kane, Cleveland P Jones and Tasha LaRae. Part of the new studio album For the FKN Love, 'Vibe' was produced by British Production and boombap specialist Configa. Other contributors to For the FKN Love include The Sugar Hill Gang, Masta Ace, Freddie Foxxx, Monie Love, Kxng Crooked, G-Love & Special Sauce's G-Love, Incognito's Tony Momrelle, Dee-1 and Fatman Scoop. Configa had previously worked with Arrested Development on 2020's acclaimed 16-track studio album Don't Fight Your Demons."