Futuristic Brussels based four-piece ECHT! are set to release their sophomore album Sink-Along on the groove-obsessed Sdban Ultra label. ECHT! takes the best of Jonwayne, DJ Rashad, J Dilla, Ivy Lab, Tsuruda, and Aphex Twin, resulting in an unrivalled sound. In a society geared almost exclusively toward the technological, ECHT! forges a different path, one that instead replaces the mechanical with the human. At the heart of their creative process made up of actual skin and bone, the influences of trap, bass music, jazz, and hip-hop burst forth through their expert playing of instruments. Sink-Along showcases a rawer and more straight-forward approach than their debut. Whether on the bass-heavy opener "Glide" or the beat-to-beat sounds of "Cheesecake" and "Bryan Brains", ECHT! confirms its taste for deep, dark beats pushed to the extreme. No one can remain indifferent. A more luminous universe is brought to the fore on the introspective "Vault-A" and "Dawn In Duden" but at the core of Sink-Along, the common denominator is a warm and organic groove, evident on the inventive "Rouf-rouf" and "Mtwk part2". "For this album we wanted to make strong and opposite emotions coexist a dark and intense apocalyptic tendency, and a life and dance impulse that runs through everything. A paradox that is reflected in the wordplay of the title Sink-Along." Releasing their debut EP DOUF in 2019, the following year, ECHT! finished third in Red Bull Elektropedia's "Fresh on The Scene" category and the EP was nominated for "Best EP". ECHT! released three sublime live studio sessions titled the BREWmixes in 2021, which received support from tastemakers worldwide. Their debut album INWANE soon followed (SDBANU 021RE-LP). Echt means "vrai de vrai" -- "true" or "real" in Brusseleir (Brabantian dialect of Brussels). The name is a direct reference to the fact that their sound transmission is "real", performed with conventional musical instruments as opposed to computer music which the production might suggest. It also relates to the fact that none of the members of the band are originally from Brussels -- bassist Federico Pecoraro is from Italy, keyboardist Dorian Dumont is from France, and drummer Martin Méreau and guitarist Florent Jeunieaux are both from the Mons region on Belgium. LP version comes on orange vinyl; includes printed innersleeve.