Detroit Love Vol. 4


Following contributions from Carl Craig (PEDL 002CD/LP), Stacey Pullen (PEDL 001CD/LP), and Wajeed (PEDL 003CD/LP), Swiss DJ and producer Mirko Loko steps forward to mix the fourth volume of Planet E's mix series, Detroit Love. Active since the late '90s when he first began DJing in the clubs of Lausanne, Switzerland, Mirko Loko has always felt a deep connection to the music of Detroit. Having been personally invited by Carl Craig to play at the Detroit Electronic Music Festival in 2001, that connection has stayed consistent and electric ever since. Mirko Loko is also known as a Cadenza mainstay and a curator of Verbier's Polaris Festival, but the music of the Motor City has been the guiding force of his creative career. Mirko's selection offers a taste of Detroit that intermingles emerging talent and the deepest cuts from established heroes. Mirko has loaded the mix with exclusive productions and remixes including new collaborations with Derrick May and Ursula Rucker; an updated version of his classic recording with Stacey Pullen, "Tronic Illusion"; an exclusive remix of Japan's Takuya Yamashita; and a new track under his Bel-Air Ltd alias. Each of these comes alongside tracks from Phase Force, Lady B, and a heretofore unreleased Carl Craig edit of DJ Deep & Romain Poncet's Sergie Rezza project. "The influence of Detroit on music all over the world is immeasurable. Like so many others, my relationship with music was inspired and forever marked by the talent and genius of Detroit and midwest USA's musical pioneers, and we all owe the city and its cultural legacy a huge debt. This mix is my small way of saying thank you to the city." --Mirko Loko, 2020 CD version features Fred P, Mirko Loko, Ursula Rucker, Feater, Vilja Larjosto, Villalobos, Chaos In The CBD, Sergie Rezza, Carl Craig, Still, Takuya Yamashita, Eduardo De La Calle, Scott Ferguson, Wincent Kunth, Phase Phorce, Adryan, Russ Gabriel, Derrick May, Gilb'R, Bel-Air Ltd, DJ Duke, Tevo Howard, The Prince Of Dance Music, L.B. Bad, Jared Wilson, The Godson, Stacey Pullen, and Lady B.