Revisited: Here, There, And Beyond


430 West Records celebrates an epic journey of groundbreaking music by revisiting classic tracks from its 20-year history with new reworkings from some of the Burden brothers' favorite producers. Following the success of Volume 1-4 of the Revisited 12" series, the label now releases a special Octave One respective album, Revisited: Here, There, And Beyond. It features tracks from the series as well as new and limited-release recordings. On this collection, 430 West ventures into the label's founding band's catalog, starting with the seminal tracks "Meridian" and "Dema," remixed here by Octave One themselves. On this journey we also find the Burden brothers' debut on Derrick May's Transmat imprint, "I Believe" getting a very special treatment from the enigmatic techno unit, Sandwell District. Featuring vocals from Lisa Newberry, the track was co-written and produced by Anthony "Shake" Shakir. Aril Brikha lays his hands on "Daystar Rising," from the monumental Underground Resistance/430 West Records limited-release record. Cari Lekebusch takes on "Love And Hate," originally released on Octave One's live DVD Off The Grid on Tresor. Cari reworks the track to give us his previously vinyl-only "Revealed Mix." Continuing on with another Tresor artist, Alexander Kowalski restyles "I Need Release." Featuring vocals fromAnn Saunderson, the original was the first release taken from Octave One's Summers On Jupiter album. From the debut 430 West Records release Octivation EP, Vince Watson offers his melodic take on Octave One's "Nicolette." The legendary Luke Slater re-evolves 2010's "The Greater Good." Japanese techno pioneer Ken Ishii also looks to the roots of the label and finds inspiration in Octave One's "Nicolette," offering his own club- pushing remake. From Octave One's native Detroit comes the keys behind Underground Resistance/DJ Rolando anthem "Knights Of The Jaguar," Gerald Mitchell, and his Los Hermanos remix of "Somedays." This also features the vocals of Ann Saunderson, taken from the Octave One album Theory Of Everything. Rounding out the remixers are Roman Flügel and Joern Elling aka Alter Ego, the producer's of the dancefloor killer "Rocker" and remixers of The Human League, Primal Scream, Chicks On Speed, Sven Väth, Baby Ford, and Cabaret Voltaire, among others. They contribute their great talent to the classic "Blackwater," once again with the vocals of Ann Saunderson.