PLAY! 05 [Live] Vienna


Two CDs for the price of one. Oliver Huntemann's beloved globetrotting mix series PLAY! is set to touch down once again for its highly-anticipated fifth edition on Huntemann's new label Senso Sounds. Having journeyed through four of the world's best nightclubs on four continents, PLAY! 05 is the most recent glimpse into Huntemann's DJ mindset: the tracks he's playing, the stories he's telling, the journey he is undertaking, and the ever-important relationship he has with the dancefloor. With four artist albums, about 10 mix albums and countless EPs and remixes under his belt, Oliver Huntemann is one of the leading figures in the techno and tech-house circuit since the late '90s and admired for his unique style and his fascinating DJ sets. The PLAY! series has provided Oliver Huntemann a unique platform -- allowing him to showcase the tight, nuanced techno and tech-house that he's pioneered over the last two decades. The series began in Brazil in 2007, and has followed the highly-effective format of live recording Oliver performing at some of the most iconic clubs in the greatest cities of the world. Having already taken in D-Edge (São Paulo), Rex Club (Paris), Cielo (New York) and Roxanne Parlour (Melbourne) -- Oliver delivers PLAY! 05 from Grelle Forelle in the Austrian capital, Vienna. Grelle Forelle has established itself as one of the top clubs in Europe over the last three years, and provides the perfect environment for Oliver's modern musical journey. PLAY! 05 reveals an artist at the height of his powers, continuing to rock dancefloors and home listeners alike through his innate ability to create tightly-constructed, perfectly balanced sets. PLAY! 05 presents no less than 14 tracks that have been exclusively produced for this album by Jacob Phono & Jens Bond, dubspeeka, Matt Sassari, Florian Gasperini, Rob Hes, André Winter, Dema & Alex Mine, Andreas Henneberg, BE/LA, Mark Deutsche & Musoe, CJ Hartmann, Siles & Aboga, André Winter & Hatzler, and Oliver Huntemann himself. Other artists include: Josh Wink, Harry Romero, Djuma Soundsystem vs. Shades Of Gray, Hallo Halo, &ME, Renato Ratier, Cesare vs. Disorder, Kasbah Zoo & Oniwax, Mark Henning, Jules & Moss, Nolan & Idris Elba, Faded Ranger, Silky Raven, Oliver Huntemann & Dubfire, Carl Craig, Radio Slave, Sinisa Tamamovic, and Sian.