3-4 Weeks
Balance Presents Tim Green


After a three-year hiatus due to the pandemic, Balance Music's legendary main compilation series returns for its 31st volume with an absolute stunner courtesy of UK DJ and producer, Tim Green. As well as some quite remarkable exclusive original productions, he also includes eight of his own edits in this expansive mix. From the blissful opening of Tim's own "Time Doesn't Have to Heal", this is a deeply sensual mix. From pared-back, ethereal, slow-moving beginnings, the mix picks up emotional pace with the delicate guitar arpeggios of Ranta's "Valor", and a tribal lilt in the groove creates urgency in Travertia's "Auwald". His edit of Serious Dancers "Callahan" injects heavenly optimism with its deft piano lines. The playful, mystical, swung melodies of Synesthesia's "Obbie" segue perfectly into the gently spine-tingling "Playces" by mredrollo, shifting the gears up once again around the 45-minute mark as the mix begins its "come-up" phase. His own "Eteri" is one of the mix's true highlights; a brooding, chugging stunner led by a driving bassline and the beautifully melancholic sequence a chime melody. Slang & Technodreamer's "Pad Destroyer (mredrollo Remix)" lays on a stirring string arrangement and brings levity with it, bringing disc one to a magical close (in the physical version). More Tim Green exclusives form standout moments in the second half: "It's Only Lightning"; is a rush-inducing whirl of tingly synth melody, and the dark driving trance-tinge of "Monster It". His edit of J'EAN's 'STAAHP' seethes with dubby techno energy, urging us towards his sumptuous collaboration with Sebastien Leger, "Duel" to begin the killer crescendo that rounds this mix off. His new remix of Underworld's classic' "Two Months Off" is a tremendous and respectful rework, the lilting guitars, and soft tones of his edit of Axel Boman's "Chestunt Heartsprite" are a pure delight, and the sumptuous piano chords of his edit of Deividas Bagdanov's "Champagne" is a fittingly beautiful ending. Double-CD features: Tim Green, Elysée, Frank Hellmond, Matthias Vogt, Ranta, Travertia, Serious Dancers, Kamilo Sanclemente, Maik Loewen, Rays Moodymood, Synesthesia, mredrollo, Aske Izan, Jimpster, Slang & Technodreamer, mredrollo, Jamie Stevens, Zone+, Dub Taylor, J'EAN,Hraach, Sébastien Léger & Tim Green, Underworld, Alex Boman, and Deividas Bagdanov.