Pure Bassline Anthems

NEW 9313CD NEW 9313CD

Since the release of Pure Garage (2000), Pure are now firmly established as the No.1 urban dance music compilation pioneers. Now Pure is back with another bassline installment; Pure Bassline Anthems, backed with a nationwide club tour and mixed by two of the biggest names in the bassline scene, original bassline heroes, DJ Q and Jamie Duggan. With its original roots in the UK North & Midlands, the bassline sound has rapidly spread nationwide, and is now the UK's hottest sound, taking clubs by storm. DJ Q is at the forefront of the bassline & UKG scene, as one of its leading DJs and producers with remix credits including Dizzy Rascal, H20, Katy B, Rusko, Toddla T, Shola Ama, and Boy Better Know. As well as extensively touring, DJ Q is also the 'Q' in bassline supergroup TQD. Jamie Duggan was resident of Sheffield's famous Niche club and is synonymous with the bassline scene. He previously mixed Ministry of Sound's series The Sound of Bassline (2008, 2009). Jamie has also remixed some of music's biggest names, including Rihanna, Skepta, Boy Better Know, and Wiley. Jamie has performed at world-wide venues including London's 02 Arena, Ministry of Sound, Eden Ibiza and many more. Pure Bassline Anthems is a triple disc, 60 track mix. Discs one and two focus on the latest upfront anthems, while disc three sees DJ Q and Jamie Duggan go back-to-back with a classic bassline anthems mix. The album contains exclusives and bassline remixes of T2, Sweet Female Attitude, Blazin' Squad, Nathan Dawe, DJ Q, TQD, and Flava D, plus many VIP mixes made especially for the album. Also features: Francois and Louis Benton x Riddim Commission, Sammy Virji, Shaun Dean, Wheeto, Nomey x Jack Junior, Freddo, Robbie Rue x Jack Junior, Sharda and Shanique, Zibba, Champion, Zero, JG x Corey x Young Artz, Jamie Duggan and Booda, AC Slater, Chris Lorenzo, Taiki Nulight, Francois and Louis Benton, Carmada, Corrupt, Bass Boy, Bru-C and P Money, Skue-K, Ts7, Cajama, TC, Darkzy, Hot Goods, Livsey, Thorpey x Forca, NLMT, Rachel M, T2, Dexplicit, Paleface, Lauren Mason, FB, MC Bonez, DJ Pantha, Nastee Boi, TRC, Delinquent, Alex Mills, Danny Dubz, and Platnum.