All In! 10 Years Of Poker Flat


Poker Flat Recordings celebrates 10 years, over 100 singles, and 23 albums with this 2CD/2LP anniversary compilation package (also available as a separate 3CD boxed set with limited edition playing cards). Ten years ago, an up-and-coming DJ & producer named Steve Bug launched a label dedicated to a very special new sound. Having already masterminded the legendary Raw Elements label and Dessous imprint, Bug and a close family of DJs and producers had a vision for something fresh and exciting that would define the times. And thus Poker Flat Recordings was born. Since then, the label has risen from glorious strength to strength, boasting an international artist roster including the most revered names in the scene. This compilation celebrates all that has been and all that will be, looking back with a gleeful smile over the label's decade of music, and of course to the bright future that lies ahead. Across the 2CD selection you'll find exclusive new tracks from key Poker Flat artists, and some of the most influential singles from the current season (all unmixed and in full-length form), selected by Steve Bug. Within the first, exclusive CD you'll find such delights from classic label artists like Guido Schneider & Florian Schirmacher's "Nadel Und Zwirn," twisting and grinding with funked-up, airy freshness, or "A Beautiful Place," the latest bass-heavy after-hours trip by the Märtini Brös. More key artists present their ideas of things to come, such as mainstay John Tejada's "M Track 5" (produced together with Arian Leviste) whose melodic synth washes and tough bass phrases describe a magical place, or the Bug's new bomb, "My Chihuahua Bites," with its tripped-out hooks and signature floor-filling sound. More recent label signings also present their hottest new work, with Burnski's spooky "Species" making an impact with a nostalgic nod to the days of acid. Deep vibes and floating, haunting atmospheres are brought on strong by Patrick Chardronnet's "Float," while fresh-faced Gamal Kabar's kooky and downright dramatic "Highlander" brings us the techno fix. CD2 scoops up the best of the current releases, from Argy & Sydenham's anthemic "In The Mist," to DJ T's energetic burner "After Dark," to David Durango's beautiful early-morning bomb "Move With Me," there's plenty of big room action in store. Matthias Tanzmann's super-hot remix of Clé's "Nomads" brings the pressure up a notch while Vincenzo's "The Phantom Image" burns the midnight oil, and Phonique's huge new remix of D.H.S's classic "House of God" gets the attention it deserves. Such is the quality of the label's catalog, that there are so many more gems to be found here. Other artists include: Sycophant Slags, Ryo Murakami, Simon Flower, Raudive, and Donnacha Costello.