Watergate 06

WG 006CD WG 006CD

On the sixth edition of the Watergate series, Watergate presents the Parisian band dOP, made up of Clement Zemtsov (beat programming), Damien Vandesande (keyboards and horns), and Jonathan Illel (lyrics and vocals). Breaking with the label's tradition of a classic DJ mix for the first time, this CD sounds more like a live jam to which the three Frenchmen invited numerous renowned guests. dOP had this to say about the mix: "This mix should show how we make music, both alone and with friends or people that inspire us. Watergate gave us the opportunity to create our first mix CD, so we wanted to make it something special. We invited over other artists that we're friends with to come work on songs with us, and we then used those songs for the mix." As a result, 12 of the 13 tracks are by dOP and have not yet been released! The CD features Nôze on "Les Fils Du Calvaire," Mathias Kaden on "The Ceremony," Wareika on "Play Play Play," and Catz & Dogz on "Deaf Wagrant." And the intro was actually recorded live in Watergate, club atmosphere included! You can feel the serious passion for music in each and every second of the mix, and the Parisians' hopes will definitely be fulfilled: "We hope you will feel the pleasure we felt making it!" Artists include: Enliven dOP Acoustic, Aquarius Heaven & dOP, Daniele Papini & dOP, dOP & Seuil, Tiefschwarz, Catz & Dogz & dOP, Selianka, Art Of Tones (feat. Jaw), Motor City Drum Ensemble, and Khan.