Watergate XV
5x12"+2CD BOX

WG 023LP WG 023LP

5x12" box set version. A limited 15 year anniversary collector's box set. Includes: 5x12"; two CDs; the book Sound Travels by Linus Deckesser; illustration by Frank Höhne; two tickets for Watergate club; high quality linen packaging. Limited edition of 1000 (numbered). It seems as if 15 years have quickly flown by since Watergate first opened their doors at the base of the famous Oberbaumbrücke joining Berlin's Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain districts. With countless long nights into majestic mornings and open airs in Berlin to showcases spanning the globe, Watergate has grown to include a booking agency and a record label pushing the sounds of their mainstay artists and some of the most revered acts in the scene. To celebrate their journey they've put together a special anniversary release of 25 new, exclusive, and formerly unreleased tracks with their traditional Watergate artwork, all wrapped up in a sleek minimalistic package entitled Watergate XV. Encompassing music from club residents like Matthias Meyer, Jimi Jules, Marco Resmann, La Fleur, Tiefschwarz, Floyd Lavine, Adana Twins, Sebo K, Hyenah, and Cinthie, along with new comers Gorje Hewek & Izhevski, Gumz, and Ryan Davis, to friends and cohorts who have close ties to the club such as Henrik Schwarz, Ellen Allien, Alex Niggemann, Catz N' Dogz, Osunlade, Solomun, Rodriguez Jr., Oliver Koletzki, Anja Schneider, Mathias Kaden, and Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Watergate XV comprises of a plethora of sounds you have come to anticipate from Watergate. From deep and euphoric cuts to lush organics tracks to heavier, peak-time compositions, this compilation finds a moment that encapsulates every aspect of the sounds of Watergate. This body of music perfectly captures Watergate's essence, whether it's under their famous LEDs, on the waterfloor watching the sun rise or at any of their showcases and open airs the world over. All tracks are new, unreleased and exclusively produced for Watergate XV.