Eskimo Recordings Presents: The White Collection

ESK 511425 ESK 511425

As it enters its 20th year of existence Belgian label Eskimo shows no sign of slowing down or scaling back its ambition. To kickstart this auspicious year the label returns with the The White Collection, the eighth release in its acclaimed Colour Series and a globetrotting compilation featuring 14 tracks of leftfield electronic music drawn from nine different countries, covering everything from cosmic disco to industrial sounding techno via Middle Eastern inspired house music and psychedelic electronic dub. Featuring label veterans such as NTEIBINT, recent signings like Cavego, Paresse, and Antenna and several acts making their debut including Gent-based four-piece band Omar Dahl, up-and-coming Australian producer The Oddness, and Reykjavik's Tonarunar, The White Collection is a both a snapshot of an electronic music scene in constant flux and a label that refuses to rest on its laurels. Since launching in the year 2000, Gent based Eskimo Recordings has become one of the leading electronic music labels in the world releasing genre defining artist albums and compilations from Satin Jackets, Aeroplane, Lindstrøm, Prins Thomas, The Glimmers, Optimo, Psychemagik, and many more. Since its launch in 2013, the Colour Series, now in its eighth edition, has continued to build upon the label's reputation, not only for discovering and curating great music but for great design and continuing that tradition the cover for The White Collection features a stunning photo, "Gravitation", by Amsterdam-based German photographer Katrin Korfmann. Includes extensive booklet with biographies and pictures. Also features Matina Sous Peau, Middle Sky Boom, Julian Hival, Transistorcake, Michoacan, Tonarunur, Radial Gaze, Eliezer & Rina, and Boblebad.